The Governors

Our belief that ‘it takes a village to raise a child’ is at the heart of our work as a Governing Body and believe that Ysgol Capelulo is central in our community and encourage our pupils to become lifelong learners.

Ysgol capelulo

List of Governors

  • Headteacher – Mrs Glenda Owen
  • Chairperson – Cllr Anne McCaffrey
  • Vice Chairperson – Mrs Lisa Newall
  • LA Governor – Mr Barney Letheren
  • Parent Governor – Mr Andrew Stafford
  • Teacher Governor – Miss Myfanwy Carpenter
  • Teacher Governor – Mrs Ellen Goodwin
  • Parent Governor – Mr Sean Kennedy
  • Parent Governor – Mrs Lisa Armstrong
  • Community Governor – Ms Becca Snell
  • Community Governor – Mr Daniel Simpson